Structure of CSW


NAU CSW Structure (2017)

1 Chair (elected in the prior academic year)

2 Co-Chairs

Each co-chair serves a 2-year minimum term. One new co-chair will be elected at the end of the current academic year. 

3 Sub-committee Chairs (elected annually by majority during the general meeting)


1) Gender Parity 

2) Diversity, Health & Safety

3) Work-Life Balance

Commissioners (No Appointment Necessary)

30 - 50 Commissioners


Unlimited Advocates

Any NAU staff, student, or faculty can join CSW. Active participation is the only requirement for membership. 

If you are an NAU employee, here is an excellent and convenient way to contribute to this year's CWS Martha Portree Scholarship!

Payroll Deduction Form (NAU employees only)