Staff directory

Central Staff 

Carole Mandino
Director
Carole.Mandino@nau.edu
928-523-6584 

Deidre Crawley
Assistant Director
Deidre.Crawley@nau.edu
928-523-2182

Leah Hardwick
Program Coordinator, Sr.
Leah.Hardwick@nau.edu
928-523-2208

April Saylor
Program Coordinator
April.Saylor@nau.edu 
928-523-2190 

Rachel Nixon-Bacon
Administrative Assistant
Rachel.Nixon-Bacon@nau.edu
928-523-3560
866-856-3017

Janet Osburn
Administrative Specialist, Sr.
Janet.Osburn@nau.edu
928-523-6395

AmeriCorps

Sharon Tewksbury-Bloom
Coordinator
Sharon.Tewksbury-Bloom@nau.edu
928-523-2199

Carmen Martinjako
Business Manager, Senior
Carmen.Martinjako@nau.edu
928-523-1386

Project GIVE

Elisabeth Sims
Program Coordinator
Elisabeth.Sims@nau.edu
928-523-5442 

Senior Corps

Erin Kruse
Project Director, Senior Corps Programs
Erin.Kruse@nau.edu
928-523-6585

Senior Corps program coordinators

Coconino County and Hopi Tribe

Michele Lytle
Program Coordinator
Michele.Lytle@nau.edu
928-523-1082

Maricopa County

Foster Grandparents 

Hope Clapp
Program Coordinator
Hope.Clapp@nau.edu
623-776-0203

Senior Companions 

Emily Taylor
Program Coordinator
Emily.P.Taylor@nau.edu
480-352-2314 

Mohave County

Nancy Rutherford
Program Coordinator
Nancy.Rutherford@nau.edu
928-715-2200 

Navajo and Apache Counties

Diana Lowell
Program Coordinator
Diana.Lowell@nau.edu
928-581-1872

Pima, Pinal, Santa Cruz and Cochise Counties

Melissa Hernandez
Program Coordinator
Melissa.Hernandez@nau.edu
520-305-2482

East Yavapai County (Verde Valley area)

Shana Smith
Program Coordinator
Shana.Smith@nau.edu
928-202-8261

West Yavapai County (Prescott area)

Jean Jongsma
Program Coordinator
Jean.Jongsma@nau.edu
928-713-4114

Yuma County 

Jurixie Lopez-Elizalde
Program Coordinator
JL474@nau.edu
928-276-2891