Faculty Exemplars


We are proud of our faculty and value their accomplishments.

Awards and Recognitions

Celebrating the 13th Annual Faculty and Academic Professionals Awards Reception - April 22, 2015. View a list of the honored recipients of awards and recognitions.

Regents' Professor
Regents’ Professors are exceptional faculty scholars who have earned national and international recognition, and made a unique contribution to the university through teaching, scholarship, research, or creative work. View our list of Regents’ Professors.

President’s Award
The President’s Award recognizes faculty and scholars for outstanding contributions, achievements, and service to the university. View the award’s:

Fulbright Scholars
The Fulbright Program is a prestigious grant that promotes improved relationships between the United States and other countries.

    2014-2015 Fulbright Scholars

  • Guy Senese, educational leadership - Turkey
  • Marin Robinson, chemistry & biochemistry - Slovenia

Previous NAU Fulbrights

President’s Distinguished Teaching Fellows

The President’s Distinguished Teaching Fellowship is an annual award to recognize outstanding teaching scholars. 

Call for Nominations - Due October 30, 2015

Learn more about the award and the President’s Distinguished Teaching Fellows.