President's cabinet

The President's Cabinet serves in an advisory capacity to the president, and is composed of senior leadership from academic and administrative units on campus.


  • John D. Haeger, President

 Vice Presidents

  • Sarah Bickel, Vice President and Chief of Staff
  • David Bousquet, Senior Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Affairs
  • Jennus Burton, Vice President for Finance and Administration
  • Lisa Campos, Vice President for Intercollegiate Athletics
  • Christy Farley, Vice President for Government Affairs and Business Partnerships
  • Mason Gerety, Vice President for University Advancement
  • William Grabe, Vice President for Research
  • Pat Haeuser, Vice President for Planning, Budget and Institutional Effectiveness
  • Laura Huenneke, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Fred Hurst, Senior Vice President for Extended Campuses
  • Mark Neumayr, Vice President and General Counsel

Cabinet Members

  • Karen Appleby, Senior Assistant to the Provost, Special Assistant to the President
  • Tom Bauer, Director, Public Affairs
  • Rich Bowen, Associate Vice President, Economic Development and Sustainability
  • David Camacho, Special Assistant to the President/Associate Vice President for Diversity
  • Cynthia Childrey, Dean and University Librarian, Cline Library
  • Fred Estrella, Chief Information Technology Officer
  • Bjorn Flugstad, Associate Vice President, University Budget Office
  • Larry Gould, Associate Vice President and Campus Executive Officer, NAU-Yuma
  • Liz Grobsmith, Senior Advisor to the President for Strategic and International Initiatives
  • Justin Hagin, Chair, Service Professional Advisory Council
  • Paul Jagodzinski, Dean, College of Engineering, Forestry and Natural Sciences
  • Laura Jones, Associate Vice President, Planning and Institutional Research
  • Astrid Klocke, Faculty Senate President
  • Jane Kuhn, Associate Vice President, Enrollment Management and Student Affairs
  • Joe Martin, Special Adviser to the President, Office of the President
  • Ramona Mellott, Dean, Graduate College
  • John Morris, Associate Vice President, Facility Services
  • Roy St. Laurent, Executive Director, Academic Chairs Council
  • Bob Norton, Associate Vice President, Financial Services / Comptroller
  • Scott Perelstein, Environmental Caucus Representative
  • Karen Pugliesi, Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
  • Michael Sampson, Dean, College of Education
  • Leslie Schulz, Executive Dean, College of Health and Human Services
  • Craig Van Slyke, Dean, The W.A. Franke College of Business
  • Dee Dee Theiss, President, Classified Staff Advisory Council
  • Diane Verkest, Associate Vice President, Human Resources
  • Michael Vincent, Dean, College of Arts and Letters
  • Stephen Wright, Interim Dean, College of Social and Behavioral Sciences