Contact Information for Graduate Programs

Program Advising and Contacts

Don't know where to start?
Don't know who to contact?

The Graduate College is here to help and point you in the right direction.
Start by filling out the Request for Information to receive more information on your program.
Below is a list of programs with contact information to get you started.
Please note: Many disciplines have graduate certificate programs in addition to their degrees. Advisor contact information will be the same.

College of Arts and Letters

Department / School

Degree or Certificate Program 

Contact Email 

English

MFA English - Creative Writing

Nicole.Walker@nau.edu

 

MA English - Literature

Mara.Reisman@nau.edu

 

MA English - Professional Writing

Erika.Konrad@nau.edu

 

MA English - Rhetoric, Writing, and Digital Media Studies

Sibylle.Gruber@nau.edu

 

MA English - Secondary Education

Angela.Hansen@nau.edu

 

MA TESL

Fredricka.Stoller@nau.edu

 

PhD Applied Linguistics


Douglas.Biber@nau.edu

History

MA History


Paul.Dutton@nau.edu

Modern Languages

MAT Spanish


Yuly.Asencion@nau.edu
 

MAT Spanish Education

Yuly.Asencion@nau.edu

Music

MM

Music@nau.edu 

W.A. Franke College of Business

Department 

Degree Program 

Contact Email 

Business

MBA

Jim.Hilliard@nau.edu

College of Education

Department / School

Degree or Certificate Program 

Contact Email 

Curriculum & Instruction

EdD

Pamela.Powell@nau.edu

Educational Leadership

MEd Educational Leadership


Beatriz.Castillo@nau.edu
 

MEd Educational Leadership with Certification

Beatriz.Castillo@nau.edu

 

EdD Educational Leadership

Jennifer.Offutt@nau.edu

Educational Psychology

MA Counseling

Pit.Kolodinsky@nau.edu (FLG)
Steve.Farmer@nau.edu (PHX)

 

EdS School Psychology

Lisa.Persinger@nau.edu

 

MEd Human Relations

Robert.Horn@nau.edu

 

MEd Counseling - School Counseling

Pit.Kolodinsky@nau.edu (FLG)
Patricia.Young@nau.edu (PHX)
Joyce.Devoss@nau.edu (TUC)

 

MEd Counseling - Student Affairs

Eugene.Moan@nau.edu

 

PhD Educational Psychology

lore.dickey@nau.edu

Educational Specialties

MEd Bilingual Multicultural Education

EdSpecialties@nau.edu 

 

MEd Career & Technical Education

EdSpecialties@nau.edu 

 

MEd Educational Technology

EdSpecialties@nau.edu 

 

MEd Special Education

EdSpecialties@nau.edu 

 

MEd Special Education with Certification

EdSpecialties@nau.edu 

Teaching & Learning

MEd Early Childhood Education

Pamela.Powell@nau.edu

 

MEd Elementary Education

Pamela.Powell@nau.edu

 

MEd Secondary Education

Pamela.Powell@nau.edu

College of Engineering, Forestry, and Natural Sciences

Department / School

Degree or Certificate Program 

Contact Email 

CEFNS

MAST Science Teaching

Ron.Gray@nau.edu

Biological Sciences

MS Biology

Linn.Montgomery@nau.edu

 

PhD Biology

Linn.Montgomery@nau.edu

Chemistry & Biochemistry

MS Chemistry

Stephanie.Hurst@nau.edu

Earth Sciences and Environmental Sustainability

MS Climate Science & Solutions

climate@nau.edu 

 

MS Geology

Nancy.Riggs@nau.edu

 

MS Environmental Science & Policy

esp.applications@nau.edu

 

PhD Earth Sciences and Environmental Sustainability

SESESPhD@nau.edu 

Engineering

MEng

Constantin.Ciocanel@nau.edu
John.Georgas@nau.edu (EE & CS Only)

 

MS Engineering

Constantin.Ciocanel@nau.edu
John.Georgas@nau.edu (EE & CS Only)

Forestry

MF


Tom.Kolb@nau.edu
 

MS Forestry

Tom.Kolb@nau.edu

 

PhD Forest Science

Tom.Kolb@nau.edu

Mathematics & Statistics

MAT Mathematics

Derek.Sonderegger@nau.edu

 

MS Mathematics

Derek.Sonderegger@nau.edu

 

MS Statistics

Derek.Sonderegger@nau.edu

Physics & Astronomy

MS Applied Physics

Christopher.Mann@nau.edu


Physics & Astronomy


PhD Planetary Science


David.Trilling@nau.edu

College of Health and Human Sciences

Department / School 

Degree or Certificate Program 

Email 

Communication Sciences & Disorders

MS Clinical Speech-Language Pathology

speech@nau.edu 

Nursing, School of

MS Nursing

graduatenursing@nau.edu

 

Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP)


Mary-Anne.Reynolds@nau.edu

Occupational Therapy
    

Occupational Therapy (OTD)


ot.otd@nau.edu

Physical Therapy & Athletic TrainingAthletic Training (MS)Athletic.Training@nau.edu

 

Physical Therapy (DPT)

physical.therapy@nau.edu

Physician Assistant Studies

Physician Assistant Studies (MPAS)

PAProg@nau.edu

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Department / School

Degree or Certificate Program 

Email 

Anthropology

MA Anthropology

Kerry.Thompson@nau.edu

Applied Indigenous StudiesIndigenous and Tribal Nation-Building, Leadership, Management and AdministrationKaren.Jarratt-Snider@nau.edu

Communication, School of

MA Applied Communication

Richard.Rogers@nau.edu

Criminology & Criminal Justice

MS Applied Criminology

Lynn.Jones@nau.edu

Geography, Planning, & Recreation

MS Applied Geospatial Sciences

Erik.Schiefer@nau.edu

Politics & International Affairs

MA Political Science

Sean.Parson@nau.edu

 

MPA Master of Public Administration

Jeffrey.Hanlon@nau.edu

 

PhD Political Science

Sean.Parson@nau.edu

Psychological Sciences

MA Psychology

Ann.Huffman@nau.edu

Sociology & Social Work

MA Applied Sociology

Mohamed.Mohamed@nau.edu

Sustainable Communities

MA Sustainable Communities

Peter.Friederici@nau.edu

Statewide and Online Programs

Programs

Advisor Website 

Email

Statewide or Online Programsextended.nau.edu/AdvisorSearch.aspxExtended.Campuses@nau.edu