Contact Information for Graduate Programs

General Advising

Don't know where to start?  Are you considering multiple programs?  What questions should you be asking?
For general advising on programs, please contact David Spivey at (928) 523-6263.

 Program Advising and Contacts 

Are you ready to speak with someone within the department?  Do you know what to ask and how to get started? 

Contact the program below, and fill out the Request Information page to receive more information on your program.  You may access program pages here.

 Note: unless otherwise noted, phone numbers start with area code (928)  

College of Arts and Letters

Department 

Degree Program 

Phone        

Email 

English

MA English - Creative Writing

523-4911

Contact faculty in discipline directly

 

MA English - General Studies

523-4911

Contact faculty in discipline directly

 

MA English - Literature

523-4911

Contact faculty in discipline directly

 

MA English - Professional Writing

523-4911

Contact faculty in discipline directly

 

MA English - Rhetoric and the Teaching of Writing

523-4911

Contact faculty in discipline directly

 

MA English - Secondary Education

523-4911

Contact faculty in discipline directly

 

MA TESL

523-4911

Contact faculty in discipline directly

 

PhD Applied Linguistics

523-4911

Contact faculty in discipline directly

History

MA History

523-6331

Michael.Amundson@nau.edu 

Modern Languages

MAT Spanish

523-6237

J.Collentine@nau.edu 

 

MAT Spanish Education

523-6237

J.Collentine@nau.edu 

Music

MM

523-3131

Music@nau.edu 

W.A. Franke College of Business

Department 

Degree Program 

Phone        

Email 

Business

MBA

523-7342

fcb-gradprog@nau.edu

College of Education

Department 

Degree Program 

Phone        

Email 

Curriculum & Instruction

EdD

523-5029

Gretchen.McAllister@nau.edu 

Educational Leadership

MEd Educational Leadership

523-3202

edl@nau.edu 

 

MEd Educational Leadership with Certification

523-3202

edl@nau.edu 

 

EdD Educational Leadership

602-776-4600

edl@nau.edu 

Educational Psychology

MA Counseling

523-7103

eps@nau.edu 

 

EdS School Psychology

523-7103

eps@nau.edu 

 

MEd Human Relations

523-7103

eps@nau.edu 

 

MEd Counseling - School Counseling

523-7103

eps@nau.edu 

 

MEd Counseling - Student Affairs

523-7103

eps@nau.edu 

 

PhD Educational Psychology

523-7103

eps@nau.edu 

Educational Specialties

MEd Bilingual Multicultural Education

523-5342

EdSpecialties@nau.edu 

 

MEd Career & Technical Education

523-5342

EdSpecialties@nau.edu 

 

MEd Educational Technology

523-5342

EdSpecialties@nau.edu 

 

MEd Special Education

523-5342

EdSpecialties@nau.edu 

 

MEd Special Education with Certification

523-5342

EdSpecialties@nau.edu 

Teaching & Learning

MEd Early Childhood Education

523-5425

Kay.Quillen@nau.edu 

 

MEd Elementary Education

523-9316

Kay.Quillen@nau.edu 

 

MEd Secondary Education

523-9316

Kay.Quillen@nau.edu 

College of Engineering, Forestry, and Natural Sciences

Department 

Degree Program 

Phone        

Email 

CEFNS

MAST Science Teaching

523-3618

Ron.Gray@nau.edu

Biological Sciences

MS Biology

523-2381

Contact faculty in discipline directly

 

PhD Biology

523-2381

Contact faculty in discipline directly

Chemistry & Biochemistry

MS Chemistry

523-7079

chemistry@nau.edu 

Earth Sciences and Environmental Sustainability, School of

MS Climate Science & Solutions

523-5309

climate@nau.edu 

 

MS Geology

523-9333

Contact faculty in discipline directly

 

MS Environmental Science & Policy

523-0068

environment@nau.edu 

 

PhD Earth Sciences and Environmental Sustainability

523-4561

SESESPhD@nau.edu 

Engineering

MEng

523-1447

egrmasters@nau.edu 

 

MS Engineering

523-1447

egrmasters@nau.edu 

Forestry

MF

523-3031

 ForestryGraduateStudies@nau.edu 

 

MS Forestry

523-3031

 ForestryGraduateStudies@nau.edu 

 

PhD Forest Science

523-3031

 ForestryGraduateStudies@nau.edu 

Mathematics & Statistics

MAT Mathematics

523-6881

math.grad@nau.edu 

 

MS Mathematics

523-6881

math.grad@nau.edu 

 

MS Statistics

523-6881

math.grad@nau.edu 

Physics & Astronomy

MS Applied Physics

523-8170

astro.physics@nau.edu 

College of Health and Human Sciences

Department 

Degree Program 

Phone        

Email 

Communication Sciences & Disorders

MS Clinical Speech-Language Pathology (Full-time program)

523-2969

speech@nau.edu 

 

MS Clinical Speech-Language Pathology (Summers only program)

523-2969

speech@nau.edu 

Nursing, School of

MS Nursing

523-6717

graduatenursing@nau.edu

 

Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP)

523-6717

graduatenursing@nau.edu

Occupational Therapy     Occupational Therapy (OTD)602-827-2450ot.otd@nau.edu
Physical Therapy & Athletic TrainingAthletic Training (MS)523-9075 Athletic.Training@nau.edu

 

Physical Therapy (DPT)

523-4270

physical.therapy@nau.edu 

Physician Assistant Studies

Physician Assistant Studies (MPAS)

602-776-4656

PAProg@nau.edu 

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Department 

Degree Program 

Phone        

Email 

Anthropology

MA Anthropology

523-3180

Contact faculty in discipline directly

Communication, School of

MA Applied Communication

523-0030

school.communication@nau.edu 

Criminology & Criminal Justice

MS Applied Criminology

523-0607

criminal.justice@nau.edu 

Geography, Planning, & Recreation

MS Applied Geospatial Sciences

523-6567

Alan.Lew@nau.edu

Politics & International Affairs

MA Political Science

523-3163

Contact faculty in discipline directly

 

MPA Political Science

523-3163

Contact faculty in discipline directly

 

PhD Political Science

523-3163

Contact faculty in discipline directly

Psychological Sciences

MA Psychology

523-5881

Ann.Huffman@nau.edu

Sociology & Social Work

MA Applied Sociology

523-2979

ssw@nau.edu 

Sustainable Communities

MA Sustainable Communities

523-0499

sustainable.communities@nau.edu

NAU-Yuma

Department 

Degree Program 

Phone        

Email 

Administration

M Admin

523-6694

m.admin@nau.edu 

Extended Campuses

Find an EC contact by program:

extended.nau.edu/AdvisorSearch.aspx 

800-426-8315

Online.Advising@nau.edu

Contact Information for Graduate Certificate Programs

Note: Unless otherwise noted, phone numbers start with area code (928)

Department/College

Degree Program 

Phone        

Email 

Anthropology

Clinical and Translational Science

523-1331

Kelly.Harris@nau.edu 

BusinessBusiness Foundations523-7342fcb-gradprog@nau.edu

Center for Science & Learning

Mathematics or Science Teaching (C-MOST)

523-3618

Ron.Gray@nau.edu

College of Health and Human Services

Interdisciplinary Health Policy

523-8830

Paul.Dutton@nau.edu 

Educational Leadership

Principal

523-3202

Jennifer.Offutt@nau.edu 

 

Superintendent

523-3202

Jennifer.Offutt@nau.edu 

Educational Specialties

Autism-Spectrum Disorders (School-based)

523-8570

Susan.Marks@nau.edu 

 

Career and Technical Education

523-5342

Laura.Cook@nau.edu 

 

Culturally and Linguistically Diverse Special Education

523-5342

Laura.Cook@nau.edu 

 

English as a Second Language

523-5342

Laura.Cook@nau.edu

Educational Technology

Educational Technology

523-0671

Chih-Hsiung.Tu@nau.edu

English

English as a Second Language -- Teaching

523-4911

Contact faculty in discipline directly

 

Professional Writing

523-4911

Contact faculty in discipline directly

Ethnic Studies Program

Ethnic Studies

523-3057

Angelina.Castagno@nau.edu

Geography, Recreation & Planning

Community Planning

523-6567

Alan.Lew@nau.edu

 

Geographic Information System

523-6567

Alan.Lew@nau.edu

Institute for Human Development

Assistive Technology

523-5878

Janis.Doneski-Nicol@nau.edu 

 

Disability Policy and Practice

523-9276

Karen.Applequist@nau.edu 

 

Positive Behavior Support

523-7035 

Daniel.Davidson@nau.edu 

Mathematics & Statistics

Applied Statistics

523-6881

math.grad@nau.edu

Music, School of

Music Performance

523-2562

Joyce.Richards@nau.edu 

Nursing, School of

Family Nurse Practioner's, Post-Master's

523-6717

graduate.nursing@nau.edu

Politics & International Affairs

Public Management

523-6269

 Stephen.Nuno@nau.edu

Women's and Gender Studies

Women's and Gender Studies

523-0180

Sheila.NSheila.Nair@nau.eduair@nau.edu