Meet our Faculty and Staff

Our Teaching and Learning faculty—who represent a diversity of educational expertise and considerable work experience at all levels of education—will prepare you to meet your career goals.

Department Chair

Powell
Pamela Powell, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
Office: 118
Phone: 928-523-5644
Email: Pamela.Powell@nau.edu 

 

Administrative Staff

TBD
Denise Ayers-Mondragon
Administrative Assistant
Office: 120
Phone: 928-523-2641
Email: Denise.Ayers-Mondragon@nau.edu

 

TBD
Denise Kay Quillen
Administrative Assistant
Office: 120
Phone: 928-523-9316
Email: Kay.Quillen@nau.edu

 

Faculty

Munoz 02
Martha Munoz
Assistant Professor
Office:  COE 207-I
Phone:  928-523-0354
Email:  Martha.Munoz@nau.edu

 

Park
Sung Ok Park (Reina)
Assistant Clinical Professor
Office:  COE 207-M
Phone: 
Email:  Sung-Ok.Park@nau.edu

 

DePinte
Sara DePinte
Assistant Clinical Professor, Early Childhood
Office:  COE 132
Phone: 
Email:  Sara.Depinte@nau.edu

 

COELogo
Laura Blocher
Assistant Clinical Professor, Elem. Ed.
Office:  COE 209-M
Phone: 
Email:  Laura.Blocher@nau.edu

 

Thompson
Marsha Thompson
Assistant Clinical Professor, Elem. Ed. Waiver
Office:  COE 209-C
Phone: 
Email:

 

Emerson
Stacia Emerson 
Assistant Clinical Professor
Office:
Phone: 
Email:

 

Flagstaff Mountain Campus: Elementary Education

TBD
Sandra Stone
Office: 209-F
Phone: 928-523-4280
Email: Sandra.Stone@nau.edu

 

Bloom
Jeff Bloom, Ed.D.
Professor
Office: 143
Phone: 928-523-0665
Email: Jeff.Bloom@nau.edu
Website: www.jeffbloom.net

 

Boloz
Sigmund A. Boloz, Ed.D.
Senior Lecturer
Office: 130
Phone: 928-523-9528
Email: Sig.Boloz@nau.edu 

 

Cockrum
Ward Cockrum, Ph. D. 
Professor
Office: 202-G
Phone: 928-523-7142
Email: Ward.Cockrum@nau.edu 

 

dustman
Jeanne Dustman 
Assistant Clinical Professor
Office: 209-A
Phone: 928-523-2198
Email: Jeanne.Dustman@nau.edu 

 

Girdner
Whitney  Girdner
Lecturer
Office: 202-A
Phone: 928-523-7262
Email:  Whitney.Girdner@nau.edu

 

Johnson
Gae R. Johnson, PhD
Professor
Office: 209-D
Phone: 928-523-9217
Email: Gae.Johnson@nau.edu 

 

Manley
Jim Manley 
Lecturer
Office: 209-B
Phone: 928-523-0705
Email: James.Manley@nau.edu 

 

Markel02
Sherry Markel, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor
Office: 209-H
Phone: 928-523-6166
Email: Sherry.Markel@nau.edu 

 

McAllister
Gretchen McAllister, Ph.D. 
Coordinator Curriculum and Instruction Doctoral program
Office: 202-E
Phone: 928-523-5029
Email: Gretchen.McAllister@nau.edu 

 

Rodger
Emilie Berruezo Rodger 
Associate Professor
Co-coordinator of Flagstaff Partnership and DeMiguel/Mountain Professional Development School
Co-Director of Multiage Institute
Office: 207-H
Phone: 928-523-5863
Email: Emilie.Rodger@nau.edu 

 

TBD
Dr. Vicki Ross 
Associate Professor
Office: 207-J
Phone: 928-523-7194
Email: Vicki.Ross@nau.edu 

 

StoneBrian
Brian Stone, M.Ed.
Lecturer
Office: 202H
Phone: 928-523-3480
Email: Brian.Stone@nau.edu 

 

Thomas
Shawn L. Thomas, MSIL
Assistant Clinical Professor
Office: 202-N
Phone: 928-523-9456
Email:  Shawn.Thomas@nau.edu

 

Wegwert 02
Joseph C. Wegwert, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Teaching and Learning
College of Education
Affiliate Faculty, Women's and Gender Studies
College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Office: 209-D
Phone: 928-523-5854
Email: Joe.Wegwert@nau.edu 

 

Flagstaff Mountain Campus: Secondary Education

Foley
Jean Ann Foley
Associate Professor
Office: 202-D
Phone: 928-523-6998
Email: Jeanann.Foley@nau.edu 

 

Wegwert
Dr. Joseph Wegwert
Assistant Professor
Office: 209-M
Phone: 928-523-5854
Email: Joe.Wegwert@nau.edu

 

Flagstaff Mountain Campus: Early Childhood Education

Kondratuk02
Sarah Kondratuk, M.Ed., NBCT
Assistant Clinical Professor
Office: 207B
Phone: 928-523-5844
Email:  Sarah.Kondratuk@nau.edu

 

Prior
Jennifer Prior, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: 207-L
Phone: 928-523-5064
Email: Jennifer.Prior@nau.edu 

 

Settle
Melissa Settle
Lecturer
Office: 207-A
Phone: 928-523-8943 
Email: Melissa.Settle@nau.edu 

 

TBD
Elizabeth M. Taylor
Lecturer
Office: 126
Phone: 928-523-2846
Email: Elizabeth.M.Taylor@nau.edu 

 

TBD
Susan Taylor
Lecturer
Office: 128
Phone: 928-523-6172 
Email: Susan.Taylor@nau.edu 

 

Statewide: All Programs

Stackhouse03
Dr. Nancy Stackhouse
Associate Clinical Professor (Elementary Education)
Office: Phoenix
Phone: 602-493-2721
Email: Nancy.Duke@nau.edu 

 

Munoz
Martha Muñoz, Ph.D.
Assistant Clinical Professor, Early Childhood
Office: Phoenix
Phone: 480-720-9057
Email:  Martha.Munoz@nau.edu

 

TBD
Dr. Daniel Nunez
Assistant Clinical Professor (Elementary Education)
Office: Phoenix
Phone: 480-236-1724
Email: Daniel.Nunez@nau.edu 

 

Ory
Mary Theresa Ory, Ed.D.
Lead faculty NAU/CGCC
Office: Chandler Gilbert Community College
Phone: 602-316-2839
Email: Teri.Ory@nau.edu 

 

Barwell
Julia Ragonese-Barwell, M.Ed.
Assistant Clinical Professor/Lead Faculty
Office: Extended Campus - Tucson
Phone: 520-879-7923
Email: Julia.Barwell@nau.edu 

 

Schonaerts
Claire E. Schonaerts, Ed.D.
Associate Clinical Professor (Elementary & Special Education)
Office: Phoenix
Phone: 602-776-4623
Email: Claire.Schonaerts@nau.edu 

 

Spring
Jennifer Spring,  M.A.Ed.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Office: NAU, SMCC campus, Phoenix
Phone: 602-728-9521
Email:  Jennifer.Spring@nau.edu

 

Townsend
Susie Townsend, M.Ed.
Assistant Clinical Professor (MEd Elementary with Certification)
Office: Tucson
Phone: 520-879-7900
Email: Susan.Townsend@nau.edu 

 

Uyder
Diana Uyder, Ed.D.
Associate Clinical Professor/Lead Faculty, M.Ed. Elementary Certification Program
Office: East Valley #415
Phone: 602-776-4622
Email: Diana.Uyder@nau.edu 

 

Horn
Patty Horn Ed.D
Professor (Elementary Education)
Office: Phoenix
Phone: 602-499-8941
Email: Patty.Horn@nau.edu 

 

Veltri02
Barbara Veltri, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
Office: NAU North Valley Room 127
Phone: 602-776-4672
Email: Barbara.Veltri@nau.edu 

Other Academic Departments Faculty and Staff

Can't find who you're looking for?

For a complete listing of the College of Education faculty and staff, please see the Department Directory.