Directory

School of Forestry Faculty and Staff

Name  Phone   Room  E-Mail  Title 
Albuquerque, Fabio1810103AFabio.Albuquerque@nau.eduPostdoctoral Scholar
Allen, James  5894 124James.Allen@nau.edu Executive Director
Andariese, Steve 6631231Steve.Andariese@nau.edu Manager, IT
Antoninka, Anita2669108Anita.Antoninka@nau.eduPostdoctoral Scholar
Auty, David6680243David.Auty@nau.eduAssistant Professor
Barber, Shawn6626113ForestryITSupport@nau.edu IT Help Desk
Beier, Paul 9341239Paul.Beier@nau.edu Regents' Professor
Bellmore, Kristine8777125BKristine.Bellmore@nau.edu Business Manager, Senior
Bierer, Susan8956126Susan.Bierer@nau.edu Student Services Coordinator
Blalock, Karen8810122Karen.Blalock@nau.edu Administrative Associate
Boersma, Emily3031116ForestryOfficeSupport@nau.edu Office Assistant
Bowker, Matt     6600236Matthew.Bowker@nau.eduAssistant Professor
Cardenas, Brooke 126ForestryStudentServices@nau.edu Student Services Assistant
Chambers, Carol 0014209Carol.Chambers@nau.edu Professor
Covington, Wally 6635121W.Wallace.Covington@nau.edu Regents' Professor
DePinte, Daniel 011ForestryVehicleAdmin@nau.edu Vehicle and Equipment Manager
Dewhurst, Steve 9647237Steve.Dewhurst@nau.edu Associate Professor
Flatley, Will 6568204William.Flatley@nau.edu Postdoctoral Scholar
Fox, Bruce 6636232Bruce.Fox@nau.edu Professor
Fulé, Pete 1463246CPete.Fule@nau.edu Professor
Grady Kevin1879203Kevin.Grady@nau.eduAssistant Research Professor
Hofstetter, Rich 6452208Rich.Hofstetter@nau.edu Associate Professor
Hospodarsky, Denver 7525104Denver.Hospodarsky@nau.edu Associate Professor
Huang, Ching-Hsun 7502238Ching.Huang@nau.edu Associate Professor
Hunter, Molly   Molly.Hunter@nau.edu Assistant Clinical Professor
Jones, Courtney3031116ForestryOfficeSupport@nau.edu Office Assistant
Kim, Yeon-Su 6643233Yeon-Su.Kim@nau.edu Professor
Kolb, Tom 7491202Tom.Kolb@nau.edu Professor
Kurmes, Ernie6640001AErnest.Kurmes@nau.edu Professor Emeritus
Lee, Marty 6644241Martha.Lee@nau.edu Professor
Mathiasen, Bob 0882002Robert.Mathiasen@nau.edu Professor
Miller, Cheryl     6727100Cheryl.Miller@nau.edu  Centennial Forest Manager
Moore, Margaret 7457235Margaret.Moore@nau.edu Professor
Sánchez Meador, Andrew3448234Andrew.SanchezMeador@nau.eduAssistant Professor
Shiery, Mark4479127Mark.Shiery@nau.edu Fire Program Coordinator
Smith, Cassidy3031116ForestryOfficeSupport@nau.edu Office Assistant
Tecle, Aregai 6642242Aregai.Tecle@nau.edu Professor
Thode, Andi 5457200Andi.Thode@nau.edu Associate Professor
Updike, Chris7181245Christopher.Updike@nau.edu Research Specialist,Senior
Vanderberg, Michael8967131Michael.Vanderberg@nau.edu Writing Tutor
Wagner, Mike 6646244AMike.Wagner@nau.edu Professor Emeritus
Walker, Faith9283Bldg56Faith.Walker@nau.edu Postdoctoral Scholar
Waring, Kristen 4920201Kristen.Waring@nau.edu Associate Professor
Wolfson, Barbara1148240Barbara.Wolfson@nau.edu Fire Program Coordinator
Yocom Kent, Larissa1378205Larissa.Yocom@nau.edu Instructor
Zerr, Danielle4814125BForestryBusinessSupport@nau.edu Business Manager Assistant

Graduate Students

NAU Centennial Forest

Name Phone  Room E-Mail Title 
Miller, Cheryl6727100Cheryl.Miller@nau.edu Centennial Forest Manager
Brown, Laura8175100ACFCamps@nau.edu Student Assistant

Colorado Plateau Cooperative Ecosystem Studies Unit

Name Phone  Room E-Mail Title 
Allen, James  5894 124James.Allen@nau.edu Director
Chaudhry, Todd6638128Todd_Chaudhry@nps.gov Research Coordinator (NPS)
Thom, Lauri1569132Laurie.Thom@nau.edu Program Coordinator

Cooperative Extension - University of Arizona

Name Phone  Room E-Mail Title 
DeGomez, Tom8385211DeGomez@ag.arizona.edu Regional Director
Matthias, Art8676001AArt.Matthias@nau.eduProgram Coordinator

Computer Labs

Name Room 
Plotter/Printer Lab224
Graduate Student Computer Lab112
Undergraduate Student Computer Lab109

Research Labs

Name  PhoneRoom 
Ecology Lab0997246
Ecophysiology Lab 218
Ecosystem Ecology (Soils) Lab 217
Entomology Lab 244
Fire Science and GIS Lab 228
Human Dimensions Lab8275227
Hydrology Lab7181245
Management Science Lab 225
Wood Research Lab 226
Shop9577006
Silviculture Lab 219
Wildlife Lab 229

Conference Rooms

Name Phone Room 
Conference Rm (sm)1484/1184230
Conference Rm (md)6628/1596102
Conference Room (ERI)8105035

Affiliate Organizations & Facilities

Name Phone  
Ecological Restoration Institute7182
NAU Research Greenhouse Complex9103
USDA-FS RM Research Station556-2001
USDA-FS Greenhouse779-3067
Arizona Cooperative Extension774-1868

*Area code is 928; unless specified otherwise, prefix is 523.