Transfer Enrollment Advising

  1. Once you have completed Online Transfer Orientation you may contact your academic advisor to set up an appointment.
  2. After meeting with your academic advisor, they will remove your Academic Advising hold and you will be able to enroll in your first semester classes.
  3. Spring 2017 transfer students will not be able to enroll until after Wednesday, Nov. 30.
  4. Please be patient when contacting academic advisors, who work with many students during high-volume periods.
All academic advising contacts are listed below by academic college. Click on your academic college to expand the list.

College of Arts and Letters

All CAL Secondary Education (Art, English, French, German, History & Social Studies, Music, and Spanish Education)
Contact: Adrienne Kuntz adrienne.kuntz@nau.edu

English, Music, Theatre
Contact: Kelsey MacSkimming kelsey.macskimming@nau.edu

Global Languages & Cultures, History, Comparative Cultural Studies 
Contact: Judy Sanford  judy.sanford@nau.edu

Art, Philosophy
Contact: Randy Shannon randy.shannon@nau.edu

College of Education
Contact the Student Services Office (928) 523-2145
College of Engineering Forestry and Natural Sciences

Astronomy/Physics
Contact: Nicholas.Cersosimo@nau.edu

Biology (except for BSED Biology) 
Contact: Teresa.DelVecchio@nau.eduJennifer.Carrozzino@nau.edu or Corinne.LaViolette@nau.edu

Biology BSED 
Contact: Marisol.Holder@nau.edu

Chemistry 
Contact: Nicholas.Cersosimo@nau.edu

Civil Engineering 
Contact: Megan.Duskey@nau.edu 

Computer Science (includes Applied Computer Science)
Contact: CEFNSAcademic@nau.edu

Construction Management 
Contact: Megan.Duskey@nau.edu 

Electrical Engineering 
Contact: CEFNSAcademic@nau.edu

Environmental Engineering
Contact: Megan.Duskey@nau.edu 

Environmental Sciences
Contact: Marisol.Holder@nau.edu

Environmental Studies 
Contact: Marisol.Holder@nau.edu

Forestry 
Contact: Marisol.Holder@nau.edu

Geology 
Contact:  Marisol.Holder@nau.edu

Mathematics 
Contact: Nicholas.Cersosimo@nau.edu

Mechanical Engineering 
Contact:  Janet.Osburn@nau.edu 

Physics/Astronomy 
Contact: Nicholas.Cersosimo@nau.edu

College of Health and Human Services

Dental Hygiene

Kate Wilson
Kate.Wilson@nau.edu
928-523-6881
Room 231G Building #66

Fitness Wellness/Public Health

Eva Johnson
Eva.Johnson@nau.edu
928-523-0291
Room 231E Building #66

Nursing

Brian White
Brian.White@nau.edu
928-523-2221
|Room 231A Building #66

Kate Wilson
Kate.Wilson@nau.edu
928-523-6881
Room 231G Building #66

PE School Health

Shannon O’Neill
Shannon.Oneill@nau.edu
928-523-5985
Room 231B Building#66

Speech Sciences

Shannon O’Neill
Shannon.Oneill@nau.edu
928-523-5985
Room 231B Building#66

School of Hotel and Restaurant Management

Contact HRM Advising Center at 928 523-2845 to make an advising appointment to meet in person or over the phone.

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Contact the SBS Advising Center at sbs.advisor@nau.edu. Please add Transfer Spring 2017 in subject line.
W.A. Franke College of Business

An advisor will soon pull your Priority Enrollment Profile and begin to build your class schedule.

Within one week of submitting your Priority Enrollment Profile, the Office of Academic Services will call you at the number left on your profile to set up either an in person of phone advising appointment. 

If you have not received a phone call from our office within a week of submitting your profile, please call 928-523-5232.

Exploratory or Undecided Majors

Within one week of submitting your Priority Enrollment Profile, you will be assigned an Academic Advisor. Their information will be available in the LOUIE Student Center. At that time, you may contact your advisor to set up either an in-person or phone advising appointment.

Contact the Gateway Student Success Center at 928 523-4772 if you have questions.

If you have any questions, please contact us:
Phone: 928-523-0632
E-mail: orientation@nau.edu